2 thoughts on “Most Thrilling and Exhilarating way to celebrate a milestone birthday! Hello 40!!

    • Thank you so much for your comment! I’ve always wanted to do it and so glad I did. I was definitely excited gearing up, heading to the plane, on the plane until…the door opened and I felt the wind. Fear took over. Oh my, did it. I was really going to do this. A friend jumped, my boyfriend was next and then it was my turn. I hesitated for a few seconds although it felt forever. Next thing I knew I was free falling and screaming so loud (my poor tandem partner);). The fear however, was only for a brief moment and then it was incredible.

      Often times fear has a way of dictating many decisions in life. Instead, I like to think of it as just “losing our footing momentarily”. There’s so much to discover and experience in life. Of course you have the courage…if it’s skydiving or anything else. You have to believe it! 😉

Leave a comment